About The Community Partnership Award

The Mutual of America Community Partnership Award (CPA) was created in 1996 by the Mutual of America Foundation. Each year, we honor nonprofit organizations from across the country that are helping to move our nation forward by building healthier, more equitable communities. Now in its 26th year, this prestigious award encourages nonprofits, in partnership with public, private and other social sector organizations, to demonstrate:

  1. the measurable impact of their program on the communities they serve,
  2. the ability to replicate and share their program with other organizations, and
  3. their capacity to innovate new approaches to addressing significant social issues.

In 2021, an independent committee selected five Community Partnership Award winners from more than 500 organizations that applied for the award. From this group, one received the Thomas J. Moran Award, which is given to the national award-winning program. Four other organizations were named as Honorable Mention recipients.

The national winner received a $100,000 award and a documentary video about their program. Past winners have used their videos as valuable tools to expand public awareness of their work and help attract additional partners and sponsors. Each Honorable Mention recipient received a $50,000 award. It is with enormous pride that Mutual of America presents the 2021 Community Partnership Award winners.

Visit the official YouTube channel for the Mutual of America Foundation Community Partnership Award to watch videos of each of the 26 national award-winning programs.

Thomas J. Moran Award

The Thomas J. Moran Award, given annually to the national award-winning program, is named in honor of Mutual of America’s longtime former Chairman, President and CEO, who passed away in 2018.


Nonprofits that applied for the 2021 Community Partnership Award.


2021 Community Partnership Award winners

(one national winner and four Honorable Mention recipients)


Community Partnership Award recipients honored since 1996.

to top